International Students Say the Darndest Things #2 (Personal Statement Edition)

A student sent me his “Statement of Interesting” for his university application. It didn’t live up to its name. Still, I’m looking forward to reading his Letter of Intentional. I just hope he doesn’t receive a Notice of Rejectionable.

I’m also not sure the selection committee would have been convinced by:

¬†“…the many learning experiences of my flashman year.”

I don’t mean to be culturally insensitive, but that’s one tradition I’m not sure I agree with, even for a freshman.

Leave a Reply

